Officers & Council

 Home

 Mission

 History

 Statutes

 Official Journal

 Previous Meetings

 Membership Directory

 Contact Informations

 Upcoming Meeting

 Join SOMED

 Newsletters

 

Officers & Council

COUNCIL

President

2016-2018
 

 

EUGENIA BEZIRTZOGLOU

Professor of Microbiology
Faculty of Agricultural Development
Dept. Food Science and Technology
Democritus University of Thrace
2 Fleming Street, 163 45
Ano Ilioupolis, Athens, Greece
   Phone: +30 2552041149
   Mobile: +30 6946003063
   Fax:      +30 2109962452
E-mail: empezirt@agro.duth.gr

 

 

Past President

2013-2015

Professor Elisa Bertazzoni-Minelli
Dpt. Public Health and Community Medicine
Pharmacology Section
University of Verona
Policlinico GB Rossi
P.le L. A. Scuro
37134 Verona - Italy
Phone +39 3356959225
Fax +39 045590632
e-mail:
elisa.bertazzoni@univr.it

Past President

2011-2013

Professor Andrew B. Onderdonk

Dept. of Pathology

Brigham & Women’s Hospital

75 Francis Street, 02115 -  Boston, Massachusetts

USA

Phone: 001 737 7372

Fax:     001 731 1541

E-mail: aonderdonk@partners.org

 

Secretary

2011-2015
 

Veronica Lazar
Professor in Microbiology-Immunology,
MSc in Medical Biology,PhD

University of Bucharest,Faculty of Biology

Aleea Portocalelor No 1-3,
060101 Bucharest,Sector 6

Romania
Phone:+4021-3181576
Fax:+4021-3118077

Email:

veronica.lazar2009@gmail.com

Mobile:+40744-492408

 

Treasurer
2015-2019

 

Dr. Y. Kourkoutas

Assistant Professor

 Department of Molecular Biology & Genetics

Democritus University of Thrace

Alexandroupolis, GR-68100

Greece

Tel: 0030 25510 30633

Fax: 0030 25510 97243

Mobile: 0030 6947024571

Email: ikourkou@mbg.duth.gr

Councilor

2015-2016

Paola Mastromarino, D. Sc., PhD

Aggregate Professor of Microbiology
Department of Public Health and Infectious Diseases,
Section of Microbiology;
Sapienza University
P.le Aldo Moro, 5
00185 Rome-Italy
 Tel.
+39.06.49914628
Fax
+39.06.49914626
Email:
paola.mastromarino@uniroma1.it

 

Councilor

2015-2016

Reet Mändar
Associate Professor
Department of Microbiology
University of Tartu
Ravila 19, Tartu 50411 Estonia
Tel: +372 7 374 178
fax: +372 7 374 172
E-mail: 
reet.mandar@ut.ee

Councilor

2015-2016
 

Luisa Vieira Peixe, PharmD, PhD Associate Professor of Bacteriology Faculty of Pharmacy
University of Porto
Jorge Viterbo Street,228
4050-313 Porto. Portugal
lpeixe@ff.up.pt lpeixe@gmail.com
Office Phone: +351220428580
 

 

Councilor

2012-2016
 

Alojz Bomba
DVM, PhD, DrSc.
Institute of Experimental Medicine, Faculty of Medicine,
Pavol Jozef Safarik University in Kosice
Trieda SNP 1, 040 01 Kosice, Slovak Republic
Tel: +421 556424606
Fax: +421 556420253
E-mail:alojz.bomba@upjs.sk

Councilor

2012-2016
 

 

Wendy S. Garrett, M.D. Ph.D.
 Assistant Professor Harvard School of Public Health, Harvard Medical School, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Associate Member, Broad Institute
665 Huntington Avenue SPH 1
Boston, MA 02115

wgarrett@hsph.harvard.edu and wendy_garrett@dfci.harvard.edu

Fax:  617-432-3259

 

Councilor

2012-2016
 

Raina Fichorova, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology
Harvard Medical School
Director, Laboratory of Genital Tract Biology
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology
Brigham and Women's Hospital
221 Longwood Avenue RF468
Boston, MA 02115
Office Phone:
617-278-0625
Lab Phone:    617-525-6845/6
Fax:  
617-713-3018

Email: RFICHOROVA@RICS.BWH.HARVARD.EDU
 

 

 

 
SOMED The Society for Microbial Ecology and Disease.

SOMED